VR Research

I was not able to test a VR game this weekend as I could not find the controllers, but I had previously played “New Retro Arcade: Neon” a few years ago. When I played, the full emersion from the view of wearing the headset was very cool, but from what I remember the vision wasn’t too clear, however this may have been the headset or me not wearing my glasses. After a short play session I tried using the head turning of the VR, as I became accustomed to it, but while playing another game that wasn’t VR. Let’s just say that did not work. The VR controls were comfortable and natural, but my concerns for it is similar to that of Kinect due to extra set up verses just picking up a controller and playing right away also the weight of the headset is another factor to limiting playing time in my opinion.

Leave a comment